PRAISE GOD! HE HAS BEEN INDICTED!

Information to follow! This is what we’ve been praying for and waiting for this whole time.

This man is going to prison, and will never steal, kill or destroy again.

Thank you for Your Justice Father!

~ by DeborahLayne on January 23, 2014.

7 Responses to “PRAISE GOD! HE HAS BEEN INDICTED!”

  1. Thank you for posting this. I am ashamed to say that as a victim and thru isolation one felt powerless. May he reap what he has sown.

  2. http://www.expressnews.com/news/local/article/Christian-businessman-indicted-on-theft-charge-in-5169919.php

  3. My heart is crushed over this whole mess. I have loved Doug for over 40 years, his wife ,his children and his first wife who was under my care until she died. Doug has been the kind of friend and brother who would (and has) crossed the continent to help me more than once. I always knew if I ever needed anything, Doug would be there, and I knew he loved me as well. Then he betrayed me in the most awful way…much as he did to hundreds of others who loved him. For months, I could hardly speak to anyone. I could feel the shock and pain as it rippled down deep in my soul, and there it remains.
    But as I have prayed these past years about this, the one thing that I knew was that I was as much “on trial” in the “courts of heaven” as Doug is here on earth. The words of Jesus rang clear, “Pray for those who despitefully use you…that you may be called children of your Father.” It was hard to pray at first but I kept trying until I could. Gradually, I settled down and what began to emerge was that same love I used to feel for him. I knew he must reap what he has sown…nothing else would stop him from doing what he was doing, and he had to stop!
    I also know that God is mercy (“I will have mercy. Go and learn what that means.”) But mercy is only able to be received where there is deep penetrating repentance and so far all I have heard is that he is still trying to defend himself. I pray he comes to repentance for his own sake…so that mercy might prevail…even though he showed no mercy for hundreds.
    But the real reason I am writing this is because those of us offended by him cannot be as happy that he is going to jail and being punished as I read and hear from all. Let me humbly quote the scripture that comes to my mind here. Proverbs 24: 17 “Rejoice not when thine enemy falleth, and let not thine heart be glad when he stumbleth: lest the Lord see it and it displease him and he turn away his wrath from him.”
    These situations, as horrible as they are, are opportunities to let Love be freed from our hearts… And Jesus came to show us the way of Love…mercy and grace. I think if we are glad for his punishment we run a terrible risk ourselves. It is better we remain still and pray for him to find a place of sincere repentance. And leave the rest to God.

    • That is beautiful, Michele. What a work The Lord has done in your heart that it resembles His so.

      I appreciate your righteous comments, and am happy to post them. It could indeed be tempting to be gleeful at the thought of someone being punished. I can’t say I have never been tempted by this, or succumbed to it. However, love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It is not evil that Doug is going to be held accountable by the righteous laws of man- especially since the Church was duped into being complaint at best; complicit at worst. If the Church had done it’s job, this would never have happened and it’s quite possible the law would not have had to step in. God’s throne is founded on justice, and righteousness. I have prayed three times in my life that God land His throne smack-dab on a situation, and that is not a prayer to take lightly. It brings results, and if we’re not on the ground prostrate before Him, we’ll get knocked down too. I know the pain of being face planted. 😉

      I find no joy, or glee, or delight in the prospect of seeing Doug McClain put behind bars for the rest of his natural life. It will be the result of his having submitted himself to his enemy and not to his Savior. What is joyful about that? How can that make someone happy? Where is the pleasure in that? There is none. It is a pathetic, sad story but so long as he has people like you who will visit him in prison, as Christ will surely place in your heart to do (bless you!) and speak the truth to him in love – Doug has opportunity every minute of every day to repent, so that he may be saved. God’s blessing on you for having a heart to do so.

      Thank you, in behalf of your brothers and sisters everywhere, for having Christ’s heart and bringing His light to Doug McClain. He needs real, real friends like you and not the yes-men with itchy palms who turn a blind eye to the enemy for their own gain. You are truly Doug’s friend if you remain in The Lord, and He remains in you, open only to Holy Spirit, every time you speak to Doug.

      I rejoice that God is keeping His promises. I rejoice that He is bringing His kind of justice and as you know – His kind of justice includes looking out for orphans and widows in their distress and keeping oneself from being polluted by the world. His kind of justice placed His Own Son on the cross, for you, and for me, and for Doug. The ultimate justice will be seeing Doug find redemption and confess his sin so it can be removed from him as far as the east is from the west. Justice always precedes mercy. I pray, as I am sure you do, for true justice and true mercy. At the end of it, God always gets a whole ton of glory and that is what His lovers long to see.

      Thank you for your righteous and loving admonition, that none of us sin by being happy that he is going to jail and being punished. That could certainly be a temptation, and I appreciate your integrity and obedience to God’s Word and willingness to remind others of this that you have learned, by your own experience.

      I hate evil, and I want to hate it even more than I do now. If we all hated evil and feared God, none of this would have happened, and sin would not become iniquity, and the enemy would not have been able to steal, kill, and destroy in your life, or in the lives of countless victims that have fallen prey to something that seeks only to steal, kill and destroy.

      My family has been vilified by the very people we have righteously, honestly, and lovingly sought to protect and even turned to for help in setting Doug free from this life he has chosen to live. We have been insulted, slandered, yelled at (BY EMAILS IN ALL CAPS CALLING US “SCUM!!!”) and I have personally been called “Jezebel” by the minister who seemingly has his mortgage paid by Doug, of all things. It is not a joyful, gleeful, or happy thing – not any of this. But I am blessed and grateful and humbled that God’s eyes search to and fro, looking for those in whom He can show himself mighty. And I aim to rejoice when I’m shunned, vilified, slandered, and insulted because I hear and obey God and do not cast off obedience and faith because of carnal intimidation tactics. I humbly thank you for your standing on God’s Word and reminding me -us- that we are susceptible to the enemy and must humble ourselves under the mighty Hand of God. That is a safe place to be 🙂

      It is a happy thing to see God’s justice at work, because without it – He cannot display His gorgeous, life changing, glorious mercy.

      Thank you again for your righteous words and godly admonition.

      You are a blessing. Grace and peace to you.
      D

  4. Im not sure what to say about all of this except, his sister and I have known for some time that things werent allways as they seemed in dougs life.

    We have been married for over 37 years, and have watched as events unfolded thru the years. I even loaned doug money once…

    I guess doug will have to take what comes to him. i do know that he has a good heart . i just think the greed and power became to much…

    • I’m sorry to hear that you loaned him money. I guess you’ve figured out you’ll never see it again. You’ve known him and been deceived for many years, and that has got to be very hurtful. When we are in rebellion against God and committed to a lifestyle of sin and iniquity, it doesn’t just affect us, or our family. It affects our friends, and associates, and those who we’ve fooled the longest are surely the most deeply wounded by realizing the betrayal. It reflects well on your own kindness and desire to believe the best about people, to say he has a good heart. As an objective, discerning observer who figured out there was something very wrong in this guy before anyone else mentioned any of this to me- I can’t say that I agree with your view of him. It’s out of our heart that lies, murders and thefts proceed. He is a textbook, documented, irrefutable liar and thief of staggering proportion. I believe that you must be the kind of person who loves unconditionally and gives others the benefit of the doubt without question. That is an honorable way to be and I respect it. I’m very sorry that you’ve been connected to this man for so long without realizing just who he is. It must be really painful to come to grips with it, and I can’t even imagine what it’s putting your family through. Thank you for your post – and I pray your family will be protected from any further harm.

Leave a Reply

 
